RSS

The Pariah’s prayer

07 Apr
The Pariah’s prayer

My dossier is ever before you

Whom shall I run to?

Torn by the foe within

Beaten by the whip of sin

Drowned by the murmurs of self-

How long will I ask for forgiveness?

The law of death I wrestled with;

The eyes of my heart were getting dim

The gate of grace I could seldom see

And so my will was lost to sin:

What then was my quid pro quo?

Death! How else could I be bestowed?

That very day you were crowned in thorns.

Broken and bruised you were clad in scorn

But then it was prophecy all along.

You chose to be hung on that rugged cross

That I should not be forever lost

This diaphanous heart asks for your light

That it may finally receive your sight

And see the end of this fight

Which you won the very day you died;

I also ask for the new life

Which you wrought by your Spirit Divine.

Yisa Samuel.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 7, 2012 in Religion

 

Leave a comment